WHAT GOD REVEALED TO ME IN A DREAM. —-A MUST READ—-

I had a very vivid dream. At first it seemed like something was chasing me and I was trying my best to run away from it but then these two men motioned for me to join them in their aircraft, which I did. It was a weird looking aircraft but my spirit didn’t question them or their motives. The aircraft was so fast that we escaped from whatever it was, ascending at a great speed and I noticed we left the familiar earth atmosphere. Then almost immediately we started descending. I started noticing the skyline of a beautiful metropolitan city. The best I had ever seen, ever. It would make New York city seem like a joke, as it was very well organized and extremely clean and looked very rich. On a scale of one to ten, if New York City is a 4 then this was more like 3000.

As we descended I suddenly noticed that instead of being in the aircraft someone was now holding me up as we gently flew across the skyline. I remember thinking “wow, is this what birds get to enjoy from up here”? The beautiful city had tall skyscrapers but it wasn’t crowded. It also had many parks, green luscious parks where people and children played in. I actually saw people I know presently and wondered what they were doing in this place. The people playing around were able to make matrix-like moves, it was so awesome. The geometry was unexplainable. I remember seeing people playing soccer and the ball came up to the skyline where I was and this one guy jumped up matrix style to kick the ball and he smiled at me. As high as I was, the people playing down there could see me and wave. There were people water skiing in a beautiful glistening sea and even some boats.

When the ride was over, I wanted to know the name of the city. Somebody, possibly whoever it was that was holding me up as we flew, told me that I was just in a part of heaven. I immediately said something like “oh no. That can’t be heaven. Not that it didn’t look like heaven but that I am not qualified to be in that place because I could sense the cleanliness of it, with no hint of sin or unhappiness so I wonder how a man like me, who had sinned all his life, with an even high propensity to sin in this body, not because I didn’t believe but because of my stubbornness (quite frankly I had always wondered what this stubbornness would cost me) I just didn’t know how possible it was for me to be there”.

Immediately I was filled with shame of the many sins I had committed in this world and anxiety as I now realized how impossible it was to enter into that place for me. Almost as immediately as I said this or thought it (I couldn’t remember anyone’s lips moving during this dream. Come to think of it I have to now pay attention to my dreams to see if people’s lips move in dreams when they talk) someone (possibly the same person) said “Yes you are not qualified, but Christ has seen your heart and the hearts of people that truly love Him who are ashamed of their sins because they think He is ashamed, disappointed or mad at them because of their sins. This feeling causes them to not continue on their walk with Christ or hinders their prayer life so instead of progressing they regress. So He (Christ) reached out to you first to show you and assure you that He is not ashamed of you so you should not be ashamed of yourself. This shame you feel now He already felt on your behalf when He hung on the cross. That is why He let you have this ride and experience what you just experienced so that you can feel and know He loves you even when your sins cause you to hesitate to come forward and continue on your mission. He has placed a good heart in you and doesn’t want you to think that a sin is powerful enough to cause Him to take all of it back. Confess it and trust that He has forgiven you. He wants you to then continue on the journey you are on for He acknowledges all you are doing because He is the one doing it. Now that you feel His love, go and sin no more. I say this because you have the power within you to sin no more. If you didn’t, Christ would not tell you it was possible”.

I woke up crying. Immediately I remembered the verse in the bible that says “for while we were yet sinners Christ died for us” and the one that says “therefore there is no condemnation to those that are in Christ/Mashiah Yahushua”. I thought to myself what a wonderful God I serve. Now please take the time to read this scripture.

“You see, at just the right time, when we were still powerless, Christ died for the ungodly. Very rarely will anyone die for a righteous person, though for a good person someone might possibly dare to die. But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Since we have now been justified by his blood, how much more shall we be saved from God’s wrath through him! For if, while we were God’s enemies, we were reconciled to him through the death of his Son, how much more, having been reconciled, shall we be saved through his life! Not only is this so, but we also boast in God through our Lord Yahushua Mashiach/ Christ, through whom we have now received reconciliation. (Romans 5:6-11 NIV)

I thought to myself “why would anyone reject Christ or refuse to be a believing Christian”? Note that I am not claiming I actually experienced heaven. It was definitely a dream but in all my life of knowing God I never quite had a dream like this before so I cherish it. I also know that God communicates to us through dreams so maybe God was trying to tell us something.

When I was fully awake I then said a prayer, which I invite everyone reading this to say.

Lord God, words cannot express how grateful I am that you have placed me in the time and place to hear and believe in the gospel of your son Yahushua, the gospel of salvation through forgiveness of sins, the gospel of grace and unconditional love. The devil had tried to bring up my sins in front of me and make me so ashamed of them with the intention that I will shy away from you, but I thank you for your unwavering and unconditional love that says “remember it is for the sinners that I came for”. I thank you for bearing the shame that I deserve. You were stripped naked in front of multitudes, flogged, spat on, and cursed. What a shameful enduring thing you had to go through for me. I thank you for giving me the revelation that because you have already done this for me, therefore I should not be ashamed to come to you regardless of my sins because it was these same sins that you remembered and decided to stay there on the cross. Thank you. For that, I lay my sins down at the foot of the cross, and I pick up this new courage and zeal to go out there I live my life free of guilt and free from conscious sinning because of the love that I have experienced from you. I ask the Holy Spirit in me to take over. I surrender my will to Him. May I know the peace that comes only from you, the peace you give, not as the world gives but one that lets me not be troubled nor be afraid (John 14:27). As your word says in Psalm 91, I will dwell in the secret place of the most high from now on so that all that is happening around the world will not cause any anxiety within me, for you are my rock and my shield. Thank you Lord for your love, grace and mercy and may your name be praised, worshipped and glorified now and forever.

——I encourage you to share this message because so many of us put off coming close to God because of our sins. The weight of the sins are too heavy on their shoulders. They think “how can God possibly forgive me for my many sins”? But this dream is to remind us that it is the reason why christ came. He said come to me all you who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest. How many times did the bible say Yahushua hung out with rich righteous people? He instead hung out with the sinners and the dejected to give them hope. He is still alive and is calling you. The sin you worry about has been paid for. Ask yourself if Yahushua told the adulterous woman or the thief on the cross that He has forgiven their sins. No, because He Himself is forgiveness. He does however want us to move out of that darkness that makes us continue to sin. Let us now approach Him with praise and thanksgiving and His Holy Spirit will teach us how to now live and bear fruit for Him.————

Leave a Reply

