Surrendering Myself to Himself

Text: “Then I pray to you, O LORD. I say, ‘You are my place of refuge. You are all I
really want in life.'” Psalm 142:5 (NLT)

Join me in this Hymn.
I am thine, O Lord, I have heard Thy voice,
And it told thy love to me;
But I long to hide, in the arms of faith,
And be closer drawn to Thee.
Chorus!
Draw me nearer, nearer blessed Lord,
To the cross where Thou hast died;
Draw me nearer, nearer blessed Lord,
To Thy precious bleeding side. Amen.

I recently posted a teaching with the topic, “The devil is not really the problem”, and I exposed the enemy of “self”, as the number enemy to the destiny of any mankind. The world today is dominated by Churches with several denominations, and all over the world people gather in the Church services, Crusades, Revival programs etc, to worship God, but yet there is a problem because sin is increasing by the day and so is the troubles in the world.

Friends! Yahushua Mashiach / Christ revealed on the mount of Olive, amongst several other things concerning the signs of (His second coming) and (the last day) in Matthew 24:12 that, “And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.”
We are in a generation where as believers we claim to love God, yet love sins more, we gladly attend church services, sacrifice to God and operate on the principles of the covenant of blessings, but we have often neglected the ways of building an intimate relationship with Him, so we end up been blessed yet sinful-(full of sins).

Seek first His Kingdom and it’s righteousness but we have prioritized to seeking first the blessings because we don’t want to be considered poor in anyway. We don’t even want to hear it in our Christian dictionary.
It is emphasized truthfully that poverty is a sin, and so we want riches desperately to live a comfortable life in the totally of our being in our spirit, soul and body. And am wondering if we think the Lord is wrong when He said, in Matthew 5:3, “Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.”

Sincerely! The doctrines of our generation is confusing, and so I have decided to seat at the Lord’s table, to hear from Him directly, but I also understand that the Kingdom of God is not meat or drink, it is not about denominations, it is not all about blessings and prosperity, rather it is (righteousness), (peace) and (joy) in the Holy Ghost.
If there is one thing I honestly desire, it is not the blessing but the Blesser, I must be honest: I need God to consume me more than my life currently does. I want to know Him more intimately to serve Him better in the Spirit and in Truth.

The truth is, I am sick of being hot and cold for God thereby abusing His grace, I am sick of wrestling with the same sins I’ve wrestled with for most of my life.
I want to be well. I want to be productive and joyful. I want to be useful for the Kingdom, valuable to my family, and have something to show of my time on earth. When I meet God one day, I want to say with open hands, Here’s what I did with the life You gave me. Here is the list of souls as evidence, I saved by grace and preserved for eternity with the help of Your Spirit.

I want God. I want Him to show up tangibly in me. I want Him to blow me away with insights and remind me that He is bigger than all my daily desires.

Billy Graham, the greatest Evangelist of our generation says, “When I, You, We, come to the end of ourselves, then we have come to the beginning of a genuine relationship with God.”
So I want to be drawn nearer to God more than ever. It is not a bad thing when we are sick of ourselves. It is, in fact, a good thing. Because that’s when we will desire God in such a big way that we are willing to let go of the steering wheel of our life and let God drive us into our future.

Brethren Here is What am tired of!
a). I’m tired of watching God use other people. I want Him to use me.
b). I’m tired of being halfway in with God. I want to get off the spiritual roller coaster where I’m good one minute and the next minute I don’t want to pray or
read my Bible. I want to be more spiritual.
c). I’m tired of making decisions based on my fear of the unknown and my desire
for comfort. I want to be free from the chains that have kept me bound.
d). I’m tired of trying to control everything. I want to finally know and rest in God’s ability to take care of it all.
e). I’m tired of been hot and cold, I want to forever remain a fire brand, spirit filled.
f). I’m tired of been a religious believer, I want to be practical as the believers and disciples of the early Church.

Here’s something beautiful: If we want God, in all these areas and in any way we need Him, we can have Him. But we have to be tired of our usual life.
We have to get to the point where we say, Yahushua, take the wheel of my life, God consume my life with your passion and anointing.
It is in this posture of humility where God can change things. It is here that He moves, alters, heals and takes over.
* Assuring us with His love while helping us change.
* Overwhelming us with His presence.
* Consuming us more than our daily lives.
* Guiding us into a soul revival.

More than anything else. That’s what He wants most from us. God wants us to completely surrender ourselves to Him.

John 3:30 “He must increase, but I must decrease.” (ESV)

PRAYER
Heavenly Father, I thank You for being worthy of my desire, to know you more intimately and to serve you faithfully.
Swift Spirit of God, I am needy of you, so increase in me, to swallow up the desires of myself, that I may live fulfilling the Master’s will, even a good life is not truly good without You. With Your presence, draw me nearer to Yourself In Yahushua’ Name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

