Recovery

Scriptures Showing Your Hope and Future

Check out these great verses about recovery and restoration and find the strength to overcome.

When I talk about the God of restoration, I do not come to you from a perspective of just teaching a biblical principle. I come to you from a lifetime of experience seeing God restore my own life. So this list of Bible verses about restoration comes from experience as much as research. It is my prayer that you will also find out that God is not only the God who saves, but the God who restores. The heart of God is to see you restored. Not only spiritually, although that must come first, but also emotionally and physically. So I encourage you. If you have come searching for Bible verses about restoration wondering if you will ever find restoration, place your trust once again in the Lord. Look to Him only and surrender your life and your future to Him. You too will be able to say that God truly is the God of restoration like I can and like numerous others in the scriptures has done.

FEATURED MEMORY VERSE ABOUT RESTORATION

Jeremiah 29:11-13
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. 12 Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. 13 And l you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.

Bible Verses For Restoration And Recovery

Zechariah 9:12
Return to the stronghold, You prisoners of hope. Even today I declare That I will restore double to you.

Isaiah 49:15
“Can a woman forget her nursing child, And not have compassion on the son of her womb? Surely they may forget, Yet I will not forget you.

Joel 2:25
“So I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust has eaten,
The crawling locust,
The consuming locust,
And the chewing locust,
My great army which I sent among you.

Galatians 6:1
[ Bear and Share the Burdens ] Brethren, if a man is overtaken in any trespass, you who are spiritual restore such a one in a spirit of gentleness, considering yourself lest you also be tempted.

Isaiah 1:26
I will restore your judges as at the first, And your counselors as at the beginning. Afterward you shall be called the city of righteousness, the faithful city.”

Lamentations 5:21
Turn us back to You, O LORD, and we will be restored; Renew our days as of old,

Isaiah 49:6
Indeed He says, ‘It is too small a thing that You should be My Servant To raise up the tribes of Jacob, And to restore the preserved ones of Israel; I will also give You as a light to the Gentiles, That You should be My salvation to the ends of the earth.’ ”

Jeremiah 30:17
For I will restore health to you And heal you of your wounds,’ says the LORD, ‘Because they called you an outcast saying: “This is Zion; No one seeks her.” ‘

Acts 3:21
“whom heaven must receive until the times of restoration of all things, which God has spoken by the mouth of all His holy prophets since the world began.

Job 42:10-17

10 When Job prayed for his friends, the Lord restored his fortunes. In fact, the Lord gave him twice as much as before! 11 Then all his brothers, sisters, and former friends came and feasted with him in his home. And they consoled him and comforted him because of all the trials the Lord had brought against him. And each of them brought him a gift of money and a gold ring.

12 So the Lord blessed Job in the second half of his life even more than in the beginning. For now he had 14,000 sheep, 6,000 camels, 1,000 teams of oxen, and 1,000 female donkeys. 13 He also gave Job seven more sons and three more daughters. 14 He named his first daughter Jemimah, the second Keziah, and the third Keren-happuch. 15 In all the land no women were as lovely as the daughters of Job. And their father put them into his will along with their brothers. 16 Job lived 140 years after that, living to see four generations of his children and grandchildren. 17 Then he died, an old man who had lived a long, full life.

As you can see by these Bible verses about restoration that the heart of God is one of restoration. God is not a respecter of persons. He does not play favorites. If it was God’s heart to restore Job, the nation of Israel, and others like myself, then it is His heart to restore you as well. Take these words from the prophet Jeremiah to heart.

Jeremiah 29:12-13

In those days when you pray, I will listen. 13 If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me. 14 I will be found by you,” says the Lord . “I will end your captivity and restore your fortunes. I will gather you out of the nations where I sent you and will bring you home again to your own land.”

Duke Taber

Share this post. You never know who will be touched by it!

Leave a Reply

