HIT HIM WITH THE ROCK

HIT HIM WITH THE ROCK

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall
not want. He maketh me to lie
down in green pastures: he
leadeth me beside the still waters.
– Psalm 23:1-2

Have you ever thought about
David and wondered how a
shepherd boy could become a
man after God’s own heart? A
man so strong in spirit that God
chose him to be king of Israel? I
have.

In fact, I asked God about it, and
He showed me that revelation was
what turned David into such a
spiritual powerhouse–revelation
that came to him through hours
of thinking about the things of
God. I imagine the day he wrote
Psalm 23 he was just sitting and
singing praises to God and
meditating on His goodness. Just
fellowshipping with Him when
suddenly the anointing of the Lord
came upon him and he said, “The
Lord is my Shepherd!”

Suddenly he thought about the
sheep he watched over as a boy, I
faced death for those sheep. I led
them where pastures were green
and waters were cool, clean, deep,
and peaceful. He kept on
meditating on that until it started
to thrill him. When the lion and
the bear came, didn’t He prepare
a table before me in the presence
of those enemies? He gave me
victory. “My God! My God will fight
for me. The Lord is my Shepherd!
I shall not want!”

That revelation welled up in David
so strong that the devil couldn’t
beat it out of him. So when
Goliath tried to make a fool out of
Israel, David went after him.
Goliath was able to scare off
everyone else, but he couldn’t
shake David because he had a
revelation inside him that said,
“Yea, though I walk through the
valley of the shadow of death, I
will fear no evil: for my God is
with me.” That revelation enabled
David to say, “I come against you
in the name of the Lord of Hosts”
and to send a rock sailing into
that giant’s brain.

Is the devil out to destroy you? Do
what David did. Meditate on God
and His Word. Sing praises to your
King. Fellowship with Him until the
revelation of who He is in you
starts to thrill your soul. Then tell
the devil, “You’re not going to kill
me. The Lord is my Shepherd!” Hit
him with the rock of revelation
knowledge, and you’ll knock him
flat every time.

One thought on “HIT HIM WITH THE ROCK”

  1. Ty for the msg.But I do not understand what in 1Corinthians 6:9-10 tbe effiminant means.Does that mean women?I saw it came before homosexuals,so I am confused.

Leave a Reply

